Quote of the day 5-13-2012

“What convinces me that a cognitivistic theory could capture all the dear features I discover in my inner life is not any ‘argument’, and not just the programmatic appeal of thereby preserving something like ‘the unity of science’, but rather a detailed attempt to describe to myself exactly those features of my life and the nature of my acquaintance with me that I could cite as my ‘grounds’ for claiming that I am -and do not merely seem to be – conscious.” ~Dan Dennett, “Toward a Cognitive Theory of Consciousness”, in Brainstorms

Leave a comment

Filed under Random

Leave a Reply

