What I am Reading

I have a horrible tendency to start reading other books when I am in the middle (or beginning) of another. And because I rarely read two book chapters in a row, I am usually reading several books on any given day. Sometimes the books don’t hang together as a interwoven whole but sometimes, to my great pleasure, the various chapters mutually support and reinforce synonymous concepts across historical time. Right now, my book set is wonderfully stimulating, so I thought I would share.

  • The Principles of Psychology (unabridged), William James
  • Essays in Radical Empiricism, William James
  • William James on Consciousness Beyond the Margin, Eugene Taylor
  • Experience and Nature, John Dewey
  • The Meaning of the Body, Mark Johnson
  • Self to Self, J. David Velleman
  • Political Affect: Connecting the Social and the Somatic, John Protevi
  • Action in Perception, Alva Noë

Every book is awesome in its own way.

Leave a comment

Filed under Random

Leave a Reply

